The Discover Albia Forum is Now Closed

Thank you for a short but wonderful experience! Due to time constraints and other factors, the forum is now archived and is no longer open to new registrations nor posts. All existing content can be seen for the time being. Thanks again, and I wish everyone all the best!

Please note that the forum may be permanently removed in the future, so please save any content sooner rather than later. No advance notice of this action will occur.

Hey :-)

Join in and get to know the community!
Butterflye
Everyday Egg
Currently Playing: C1
Favorite Game: C1
Favorite Species: Norn

Hey :-)

Postby Butterflye » Sat Nov 12, 2016 12:47 pm

Hi All,

Hope your all doing well :-)

Following the recommended introductory questions:

I've been playing Creatures on&off since I was 10/11. Always will remember hatching my first ever Norn, a wee female brown mouse norn, who was subsequently called Bubbles & I was hooked.
When I started playing I was a bit young to understand what all the different kits were & how they could be used. So I also remember the surprise I got when Bubbles laid her first ever egg after being a bit too "friendly" with a couple of the boys lol.
Over the years I've fell away from the game and then had the urge to play it and came back to it. It has its glitches (like the floating egg), but I still love this game and Creatures ranks up there as one of my favourite games ever.
I am now in the middle of my sixth generation since returning to play it over a year ago.
I've encountered a few strange genetic mutations over the years, however not having a genetics kit means that I can't explain the cause, just the symptoms! For example, having a norn thats life force dropped to 30% and consistently remained there. Even after eating, it's life force would shoot up, then fall back to 30% within a couple of minutes. Very strange.